Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Greg Jareczek

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Greg Jareczek

4.9 out of 5 (71 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Heather Muth

Heather Muth

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer with Greg Jareczek's agency for 5 or 6 years now, and I am always blown away by the customer service I receive here. I have interacted with multiple people from the team over the years (including the owner, Greg, who is awesome), and everyone has been extremely patient, helpful and thorough in answering my questions. I most recently worked with Chong Thomas when dealing with an auto insurance question, and she handled my situation incredibly quickly and efficiently. It could not have been easier. I don't think you will find this level of customer service anywhere else!"
Profile photo of Alinluw

Alinluw

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Coming to Chonghee for my home insurance. She is extremely knowledgeable in her field. Chonghee is very kind and patient when we go through the policies. Most importantly, she responds to emails . I highly recommend her. Thank you Chonghee!"
Profile photo of Brailey Nudera

Brailey Nudera

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chong was super helpful and very polite! She was able to get me set up with a new auto insurance policy in a timely manner"
Profile photo of Rajan Gupta

Rajan Gupta

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Greg and his team are very responsive and quick to act. They will provide you an honest advice unlike others who will try to sell you anything just to make a quick sale. Thank you for your time and patience!!"
Profile photo of Devin Burgess

Devin Burgess

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agent I spoke with was super helpful and helped me switch my rental insurance policy over the phone! Would absolutely recommend!"
Profile photo of Amanda Summers

Amanda Summers

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Greg Jareczek has been my insurance agent for auto and renters insurance for about a decade, and seen me through several cars and multiple moves. His office is always quick to respond and extremely knowledgeable. They make stressful situations feel like chatting with a friend. I reached out about my most recent move just two days before it was happening, and Chong Thomas of the Jareczek team responded to me within a couple of hours, got me the paperwork I needed, and was super kind and patient. As long as I live in the city of Chicago, I'll stick with this team."
Profile photo of Anoop Bedapudi

Anoop Bedapudi

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chong was super helpful and was quick to respond to any request that I had. Highly recommend"
Profile photo of Dyanne Alcantara

Dyanne Alcantara

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am new to State Farm and made a few mistakes that I needed help fixing. Laura Pumaquero was really helpful, understanding, and did her best to help me with my issues no matter how long it took. I appreciate everything she did! Thank you!"
Profile photo of Gregory Kratochvil

Gregory Kratochvil

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had recently bought a new car and I had originally thought that switching my old car out with my new one would be easy and simple process. At first I was very wrong. I had called and spoken to two State Farm Agencies (in Chicago) with no changes no new policy etc. I was left frustrated and disappointed. In the moment that I was about to switch to another auto insurance company I add found the option to contact Greg Jarecczek's office. Within an hour, I had a response and a solution from Greg Jareczek himself. Not only was I offered a brand new policy, a brand new policy that was affordable and has great value as when compared to others. He also went out of his way and gave me a sincere apology for the previous troubles I had as well. I highly recommend Greg Jarcezek. I have never had an agent go above and beyond to make sure that I was taken care of and happy."
Profile photo of Gregory Gallagher

Gregory Gallagher

January 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chong Thomas is the absolute best! She is proactive, smart and really nice. Really love working with her."
Profile photo of Holly Gray

Holly Gray

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"What a great insurance agency! We are working with Eric and he has been so great. I feel like we are truly looked after in our insurance needs. Fast responses, super friendly and very knowledgeable and if he doesn't know he finds out! Really glad we called (this agency was recommended by a friend who also thinks they are great)."
Profile photo of Kierstan Lee

Kierstan Lee

November 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently moved from out of state and Chong helped me switch my coverage to Illinois. She was very kind, efficient and thorough. Grateful for a quick and simple transfer!"
Profile photo of Amanda Hess

Amanda Hess

November 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Greg several years and the customer service has always been exceptional. Most recently my husband and I worked with a member of his team, Chong, on a homeowners policy for our first home. She was quick to respond, happy to answer all of our questions and engaged directly with our brokerage team to make sure everything was buttoned up for closing. One less thing to stress about!"
Profile photo of John Hayes

John Hayes

September 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I received great customer service from Chong"
Profile photo of Christina Fowler

Christina Fowler

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Would absolutely recommend this agency! I have worked consistently with Chong and she is fantastic! She is professional, friendly, knowledgeable and always quick to respond! I know I am in good hands with her and always reach out for any questions knowing she will quickly assist me!"
Profile photo of Chris Musick

Chris Musick

July 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"We've been with Greg and his team for years and they have been great to work with. We went from renting, to buying two separate condos and they always made the process easy!"
Profile photo of Jesica Guallpa

Jesica Guallpa

July 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Laura was so helpful with me, I’ve never had to get insurance and I had a lot of questions for my first time renters policy. She explained everything to me and gave me something within my budget all in a timely manner (same day)!"
Profile photo of RJBRI Carreon

RJBRI Carreon

July 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been with Greg J. for more than 10 years. We have received great service from them consistently. Special mention to one of the team members, Eric Deiz. Eric has provided us with excellent customer service. He follows through and communicates with us about what is happening with issues like reimbursements or need for documentation. Thank you so much."
Profile photo of Matthew Brummond

Matthew Brummond

June 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chong was able to quickly help me add a new policy, while also switching my existing State Farm auto policy from another state. She was friendly and provided excellent service. Great overall experience working with this agency!"
Profile photo of Jennifer Peck

Jennifer Peck

May 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Greg and his team for several years ranging across all types of insurance. In recent, I needed to add on another policy and was able to get it done quickly and efficiently with Chong. She was very friendly and enthusiastic and I am very happy with how my recent add on has been handled!"
Profile photo of Julia Hickey

Julia Hickey

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been a renter's insurance customer with Greg for several years, and recently decided to add auto insurance to my State Farm plan as a first-time car buyer. I worked with Chongee Thomas at Greg's office to get initial estimates as I was considering several different vehicles, and then to get my plan finalized when I settled on a car. Chongee was kind and responsive, and helped me get my auto insurance set up promptly so I could finalize my vehicle purchase."
Profile photo of Abdulwahid Rehmatullah

Abdulwahid Rehmatullah

April 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"This was my first time purchasing auto insurance and Greg and his team made the process effortless. They walked me through everything I needed to know, the different types of coverage and they truly look out for the benefit of the customer. I personally worked with a lady named Chonghee Thomas and she was there every step of the way! So much so that I even purchased renter's insurance from them also! I highly suggest you get in touch with Greg and his team if you're in need of auto insurance and or have any questions regarding the process"
Profile photo of Tikyree J.

Tikyree J.

April 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Handle everything very professionally and had my best interest at heart."
Profile photo of Micki Rosario

Micki Rosario

April 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"By far one of the best agent's out there! Greg and his team are responsive and professional. I have several policies with this office and aside from Greg, the person I speak with most is Chonghee. She is patient and kind, and extremely knowledgeable - a clear indication of the pride Greg places on his office when choosing staff to represent his agency."
Profile photo of Erica Lawson

Erica Lawson

March 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chonghee is amazing she has great customer service and a lot of patience. She is very informative. I will definitely recommend."